Member Agencies

A CCSDS Member Agency is a governmental or quasi-governmental organization that fully participates in all CCSDS activities and provides a commensurate level of support. Only one agency representing a given country or multinational organization may participate as a Member Agency of the CCSDS. A Member Agency shall adopt the Charter and must make best efforts to ensure the adherence of their agency’s internal standards to the applicable CCSDS Recommended Standards. Each CCSDS Agency must formally appoint its delegates to the CCSDS Technical Working Groups which that Agency supports. Member Agencies are also invited and encouraged to submit concept or position papers for discussion within the working groups.
Perhaps most importantly, Member Agencies have CCSDS voting rights, which are exercised through Member Agency Representatives. Member Agency Representatives make up the CCSDS Management Council (CMC), and meet twice a year to decide on the business and direction of the CCSDS.
For more information about becoming a CCSDS Member Agency, please contact the CCSDS Secretariat.

Currently 11 Listed

Agenzia Spaziale Italiana (ASI)

Mr. Massimo Calabrese

Centro Di Geodesia Spaziale "G. Colombo"
Localita Terlecchia - C.P. 11 - 75100 Matera

Phone: +39 0835 377325

Fax: +39 0835 339005

Canadian Space Agency (CSA)

Dr. Siamak Tafazoli (BIO)



Centre National d'Etudes Spatiales (CNES)

Mr. Jean-Marc Soula

18 Avenue Edouard Belin 31401 Toulouse Cedex 9 - France

Phone: +33 (0)5 61 2 74647

Fax: +33 (0)5 61 2 73993

China National Space Administration (CNSA)

Mr. Rusheng Zhang

Department of System Engineering China National Space Administration #8A, Fucheng Road, Haidian District Beijing, China 100048

Phone: +86-10-88581094

Fax: +86-10-88581530

Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR)

Dr. Osvaldo Peinado

German Aerospace Center (DLR) Oberpfaffenhofen 82234 Wessling Germany

Phone: +49 8153 28 3010

Fax: +49 8153 28 1456

European Space Agency (ESA)

Nicolas Bobrinsky

Head of the Ground Systems Engineering and Innovation Department A/Head of the Space Safety Programme Office European Space Agency ESA/ESOC Robert-Bosch-Str. 5, D-64293 Darmstadt, Germany

Phone: + 49 6151 90 2534


Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas Espaciais (INPE)

Mr. Eduardo Bergamini

Information Networks in Space Missions - RME Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas Espaciais - INPE Avenida dos Astronautas 1758 12227-010 São José dos Campos, SP Brazil

Phone: +55 12 3208 6166 (Sec.) +55 12 3208 6603 (Office)

Fax: +55 12 3208 6150 (Sec.)

Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)

Mr. Tsutomu Shigeta

Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency 2-1-1, Sengen Tsukuba-city, Ibaraki, 305-8505 Japan

Phone: +81 50 336 22863

Fax: +81 29 868 2990

National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)

Dr. Stephen Townes

Jet Propulsion Laboratory 4800 Oak Grove Drive Mail-Stop 301-450 Pasadena, CA 91109-8099

Phone: +1 818-354-7525


State Space Corporation (ROSCOSMOS)

Mr. Kirill Borisov

Department of Automatic Space complexes and Systems 42, Schepkina st., Moscow, Russia, 107996

Phone: +7-495-631-97-64

Fax: +7-495-688-90-63

UK Space Agency (UKSA)

Dr. Chris Perry

Leader of Space Environment and Data Processing/Archiving Groups
RAL Space, STFC Rutherford Appleton Laboratory,
Harwell Oxford, OX11 0QX, United Kingdom

Phone: +44 (0)1235 445780

Fax: +44 (0)1235 445848

Copyright 2020 © CCSDS/ASRC Federal Technical Services All rights reserved.