CCSDS Management Council

A CCSDS Member Agency is a governmental or quasi-governmental organization that fully participates in all CCSDS activities and provides a commensurate level of support. Unlike other participating entities, each Member Agency has CCSDS voting rights and thus the power to decide on CCSDS business. Member Agencies name individual representatives to the CCSDS Management Council (CMC), who exercise Member Agency voting rights to determine the overall direction of the organization.

To learn more about the delegates currently leading the CCSDS, please click on a box below.

Sami Asmar
  • NASA Logo Sami Asmar
    CCSDS Chair, Secretariat, CCSDS Management Council
    National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Massimo Calabrese
  • ASI Logo Massimo Calabrese
    CMC Member
    Agenzia Spaziale Italiana
Siamak Tafazoli
  • CSA Logo Siamak Tafazoli
    CMC Member
    Canadian Space Agency
Sylvain Teodomante
  • CNES Logo Sylvain Teodomante
    CMC Member
    Centre National d'Etudes Spatiales
Rusheng Zhang
  • CNSA Logo Rusheng Zhang
    CMC Member
    China National Space Administration
Dorothea Richter
  • DLR Logo Dorothea Richter
    CMC Member
    Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt
Mariella Spada
  • ESA Logo Mariella Spada
    CMC Member
    European Space Agency
Dmitry Barannikov
  • RSA Logo Dmitry Barannikov
    CMC Member
    Russian Federal Space Agency
Mauricio Ferreira
  • INPE Logo Mauricio Ferreira
    CMC Member
    Brazilian National Institute for Space Research
Hiroshi Takeuchi
  • JAXA Logo Hiroshi Takeuchi
    CMC Member
    Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency
Chris Perry
  • UKSA Logo Chris Perry
    CMC Member
    UK Space Agency
CCSDS Members Banner